It is currently 16 Sep 2019 06:59

All times are UTC




Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next
Author Message
 Post subject: Re: HL2.exe errorssssss
PostPosted: 21 Oct 2011 15:32 
Offline
(>Nutter<)
User avatar

Joined: 13 Jan 2009 11:31
Posts: 2204
People say Valve is trying to make people play less before halloween so that it will be a more enjoyable experience. A postponed satisfaction or whatever.

I think we just got another of those updates.
Feels like they really try to avoid testing their updates before releasing them.

_________________
Quote:
please do be careful what you post. There are nutters about hehe.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: HL2.exe errorssssss
PostPosted: 21 Oct 2011 16:20 
Offline
(>Nutter<)
User avatar

Joined: 01 Nov 2008 18:09
Posts: 4239
Location: Lincolnshire
it seems ok now?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: HL2.exe errorssssss
PostPosted: 21 Oct 2011 16:45 
Offline
(>Nutter<)
User avatar

Joined: 01 Nov 2008 18:09
Posts: 4239
Location: Lincolnshire
I got an update this morning and thought it had fixed things...


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: HL2.exe errorssssss
PostPosted: 24 Oct 2011 05:58 
Offline
(>Nutter<)
User avatar

Joined: 01 Nov 2008 18:09
Posts: 4239
Location: Lincolnshire
Friday and Saturday not one crash, last night about ten :!: :cry: :x


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: HL2.exe errorssssss
PostPosted: 24 Oct 2011 06:26 
Offline
Whole Nut

Joined: 22 Jul 2011 23:57
Posts: 981
Location: Stockholm, Sweden
My game crashed two times yesterday because of HL2.exe error D: stupid steam...

_________________
Don't make decisions when you're angry and don't make promises when you're happy.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: HL2.exe errorssssss
PostPosted: 24 Oct 2011 17:03 
Offline
(>Nutter<)
User avatar

Joined: 13 Jan 2009 11:31
Posts: 2204
It is better than before, but still bad.

_________________
Quote:
please do be careful what you post. There are nutters about hehe.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: HL2.exe errorssssss
PostPosted: 24 Oct 2011 18:33 
Offline
Pea Nut
User avatar

Joined: 15 Mar 2009 00:08
Posts: 60
Location: Sweden
I have no problems on GTFO or fragmasters or any other server for that matter, but I can't even choose class on 07 without crashing. So someone should update that server maybe? It HAS to be server related!

_________________
ErnoT


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: HL2.exe errorssssss
PostPosted: 24 Oct 2011 19:45 
Offline
Whole Nut
User avatar

Joined: 04 Nov 2008 19:16
Posts: 596
Quote:
I have no problems on GTFO or fragmasters or any other server for that matter, but I can't even choose class on 07 without crashing. So someone should update that server maybe? It HAS to be server related!
Not had this error for a few days until i try to get onto a multiplay server toady and crashed out twice.
Its all going pear shaped with Parva gone.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: HL2.exe errorssssss
PostPosted: 24 Oct 2011 19:55 
Offline
(>Nutter<)
User avatar

Joined: 08 Dec 2008 13:21
Posts: 1549
Location: Leeuwarden, Netherlands
Not like Parva has the access to fix stuf of this magnitude :/

This is a support job and if they're busy with other stuff say...the release of BF3, other stuff takes forever to get sorted.

Besides, no one wants to play on 07 anyway so I havn't bothered support as much as I could have I guess.

_________________
There is always a Torn in garage.

If you say "plz" because it is shorter than please, then I'll say "no" because it is shorter than yes.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: HL2.exe errorssssss
PostPosted: 24 Oct 2011 21:42 
Offline
(>Nutter<)
User avatar

Joined: 28 Oct 2008 11:07
Posts: 1695
no crashes here since last update ^^

_________________
Some days it aint worth gnawing through the straps


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: HL2.exe errorssssss
PostPosted: 24 Oct 2011 22:00 
Offline
(>Nutter<)
User avatar

Joined: 01 Nov 2008 18:09
Posts: 4239
Location: Lincolnshire
Quote:
no crashes here since last update ^^
Have you been on 07?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: HL2.exe errorssssss
PostPosted: 24 Oct 2011 23:34 
Offline
Crunchy Nut
User avatar

Joined: 23 Jan 2009 19:32
Posts: 255
Would not be surprised if its some combination of bad client code (i.e. Valve) and one or more SourceMod plugins.

I tried 07 this evening, but crashed out 2-3 times changing classes/loadouts.

Maybe worth knowing what plugins are installed on 07, and re-thinking whether they're really needed. "Goomba" anyone?!


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: HL2.exe errorssssss
PostPosted: 25 Oct 2011 00:55 
Offline
(>Nutter<)
User avatar

Joined: 08 Dec 2008 13:21
Posts: 1549
Location: Leeuwarden, Netherlands
Eventhough I highly doubt 'goomba' being able to crash the game, it got me thinking about classrestrictions as that's the only plugin which remotely deals with the class select menu.

To be safe and just as a test, I removed all the addons from 07 apart from sourcebans ofcourse.

_________________
There is always a Torn in garage.

If you say "plz" because it is shorter than please, then I'll say "no" because it is shorter than yes.


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: HL2.exe errorssssss
PostPosted: 25 Oct 2011 07:09 
Offline
(>Nutter<)
User avatar

Joined: 01 Nov 2008 18:09
Posts: 4239
Location: Lincolnshire
Nice one Celestial.

Can we run cp_lazytown_lazyday as an experiment to see if it helps newcomers find the server?


Top
   
 Post subject: Re: HL2.exe errorssssss
PostPosted: 25 Oct 2011 16:16 
Offline
(>Nutter<)
User avatar

Joined: 08 Dec 2008 13:21
Posts: 1549
Location: Leeuwarden, Netherlands
Quote:
Nice one Celestial.

Can we run cp_lazytown_lazyday as an experiment to see if it helps newcomers find the server?
Ofcourse, but apparently that map isn't even installed so it will take a few hours.

Remember that the box which ran 07 is broken, so I had to move 07 to a new ip address:

85.236.100.104:27115

_________________
There is always a Torn in garage.

If you say "plz" because it is shorter than please, then I'll say "no" because it is shorter than yes.


Top
   
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic  Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ]  Go to page 1 2 Next

All times are UTC


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Limited